Tour de Fun 2013 – Twin Cans are back!

2013 has thus far been a year of ‘firsts’ for me. For the first time ever I recently ate something called a jicama (save yourself some embarrassment and know that the ‘j’ is silent), I got my hair did at a salon for the first time because I’m a fancy boy, and I bought and wore my first ever pair of purpley-maroonish jeans. Stepping out of the house that day was difficult. But in a year of such Earth-tremblingly major developments, it’s comforting to know that I can go back to something familiar.

That something is…(ellipsis for dramatic effect)… Touring with the gals of Twin Peaks! Yes, we had a such a splendid time last summer and surprisingly enough didn’t hate each other by the end of it, so we’re gonna relive the dream. I’m looking forward to seeing if Lindsay has improved her iPhone navigation skills (“We’re the blue dot Lindsay, and we want to get to the red dot, mmmkay?), whether or not Naomi will be joining me on my daily work-out routines, and I’m especially interested in determining if my cat-whispering skills are really legit, or if last year was just a fluke. Seriously, all those cats loved me and couldn’t wait to get up on my lap for some pets. I think it was my musk.

I’ll crank out some more details and get dates posted as they’re confirmed, but for now I’ll satiate you by telling you that it looks like we’ll be playing some of the same places we hit last summer, and stopping off at some new towns too. The whole thing should play out from late April to late May, and we’d be ever so pleased if you came out to share an evening with us on what I’m dubbing our Tour de Fun.

Godspeed!

One thought on “Tour de Fun 2013 – Twin Cans are back!

Leave a Reply

